Board of Trustees

Mount Carmel Foundation is led by a talented, dedicated Board of Trustees who volunteer their time and expertise to ensure exceptional stewardship of your donations and skillful guidance in support of the healthcare needs of those Mount Carmel serves.

2018 Board of Trustees

Dennis Adams, Finance Committee

Dennis Adams

President and CEO
American Mutual Share Insurance Company
Finance Committee

Shawn Anderson, Nominating & Governance Committee

Shawn Anderson

Treasurer and Chief Risk Officer
Nominating & Governance Committee

Joyce Brand, Allocations Committee

Joyce Brand

Community Advocate
Allocations Committee

Joshua Corna, Allocations Committee

Joshua Corna

Corna Kokosing Construction Co.
Allocations Committee

Michael Curtin, Communications Advisory Committee

Michael Curtin

Community Advocate
Communications Advisory Committee

Robert Dunn, Finance Committee

Robert Dunn, Esq.

Managing Partner
Bailey Cavalieri LLC
Finance Committee

Kathlynne Espy, Director of Community Engagement

Kathlynne Espy

Director, Community Engagement
Mount Carmel Health System

Kathryn Gardner, Communications Advisory Committee

Kathryn Gardner, M.D.

Radiology, Inc.
Communications Advisory Committee

Scott Grotelueschen, Finance Committee Chair & Executive Committee

Scott Grotelueschen

Associated Financial Services
Finance Committee Chair
Executive Committee

Lisa Gutierrez, Allocations Committee

Lisa Gutierrez

Vice President, Diversity and Inclusion
Cardinal Health
Allocations Committee

Mark Hackman, Mount Carmel East Capital Campaign Committee Co-Chair

Mark Hackman, M.D.

Vice President Medical Affairs, Mount Carmel East
Mount Carmel Health System
Mount Carmel East Capital Campaign Committee Co-Chair

F. Kevin Hackett, M.D.

F. Kevin Hackett, M.D.

Chairman, Department of Cardiovascular Medicine
Mount Carmel Health System

Sister Barbara Hahl, Finance and Allocations Committees

Sr. Barbara Hahl

Sr. Vice President of System Mission
Mount Carmel Health System
Finance and Allocations Committees

Jim Karam, Communications Advisory Committee

Jim Karam

Investor/Community Advocate
Communications Advisory and Finance Committees

Patrick J. Kelley, Allocations Committee

Patrick J. Kelley

Falco, Smith & Kelley
Allocations Committee

Edward Lamd, President and CEO of Mount Carmel Health System

Edward H. Lamb

President and Chief Executive Officer
Mount Carmel Health System

The Honorable Richard D. Letts, Communications Advisory Committee

The Honorable Richard D. Letts

Retired U.S. Administrative Law Judge
Communications Advisory Committee

Su Lok, Nominating and Governance Committee Chair Executive Committee

Su Lok

Director of Corporate and Community Partnerships
The Scotts Miracle-Gro Company
Communications Advisory Committee

Meaghan McCurdy, Allocations Committee

Meaghan M. McCurdy

Project Counsel
Kimball Midwest
Allocations Committee

Father Daniel J. Millisor

Father Daniel J. Millisor

Our Lady of Perpetual Help Catholic Church

David Montgomery, Executive Committee Chair and Allocations Committee

David Montgomery

Senior Vice President
General Manager

General Manager, GCR, Inc.
Chair of the Board
Executive Committee Chair and Allocations Committee

Robert E. Ryan, Finance and Executive Committees

Robert E. Ryan

Egan-Ryan Funeral Home
Finance and Executive Committees

Teresa Sherald, Communications Advisory Committee

Teresa Sherald

President and CEO
Diversity Search Group
Communications Advisory Committee

Phillip Shubert, M.D., Allocations Committee Chair and Executive and Finance Committees

Phillip Shubert, M.D.

Mount Carmel St. Ann's OB/GYN Clinic
Mount Carmel Health System
Allocations Committee Chair
Executive and Finance Committees

Deanna Stewart, President of the Mount Carmel Foundation

Deanna Stewart

Mount Carmel Foundation

John Trydahl, Communications Advisory Committee Chair and Allocations and Executive Committees

John Trydahl

Vice President Institutional Services
Loomis Sayles & Company
Communications Advisory Committee Chair
Allocations and Executive Committees

Nancy Whetstone, Communications Advisory Committee

Nancy Whetstone

Marketing Director
College Liftoff
Nominating & Governance Committee Chair
Communications Advisory Committee